Accountability December 5

My status this week is: Starting a new factory job, I’ll be working with salad dressing. I have stopped going to statistics class, but plan on finishing the ‘intro to computers’ class out of spite. pretty sure I could stop now and still pass with a B grade. I started working on the Chingu voyage 15 prework, I don’t have to complete a prework, because I already did in voyage 11, but it’s another project to stack into my portfolio, and a good learning experience.
I’ll start voyage 15 early January. Excited to work in a team again.

DONE: Basic Probability of X portion of Stats Class
BLOCKERS: Hope that this is all worth it gets hard to maintain some days
GOALS: Break in to tech and light a beacon for all the other peeps who are self-taught parents working their way through the chaos.

I am currently working on … Favorite fonts prework for Voyage 15, a bit of Stats Class when I can.
I am struggling with understanding … API(s). These json objects and the whole magical send me something, I send you something is still a bit foggy to me.

I am finally understanding … Every time I start feeling like I can’t figure something out, I just keep trying and find a way.

I have work to show at … Check out the very basic probability. The link isn’t showcased on the site at all {still needs a lot of polishing}, so if you navigate away the site doesn’t have it listed anywhere yet. I’ll be using python for the more complicated math bits, but javascript handled simple division just fine… kinda… lol
http://nelliesnoodles.pythonanywhere.com/BasicProbability

2 Likes

Your perseverance is amazing, @nellietobey. Keep going!

I thought I’d join the accountability round, too.

My status this week