EX40 - Code in the book didnt work

Im new to python. I learned java first, awhile back. But, Ive been learning linux lately and got into python. I couldnt make the code in the book to work. I had to change it after a few trial runs on powershell. Im pasting the before and after code (that I got to work) and the errors from PS. I should also mention Shaw is using python 3.6 and Im using 3.8. I didnt think there were many differences between the two but Im constantly finding more and more. What I want to know is why, after the constructor method, init(self,lyrics) creates the object do I have to pass lyrics to my method, AGAIN?. Also, is it the case where in every situation of instantiation the constructor takes no argument? The before and after code with PS output:

class Song(object):

def __init__(self, lyrics):
        self.lyrics = lyrics

def sing_me_a_song(self):
        for line in self.lyrics:
            print(line)

happy_bday = Song(["Happy birthday to you",
 "I don't want to get sued",
 "So I'll stop right there"])
 bulls_on_parade = Song(["They rally around tha family",
 "With pockets full of shells"])
 happy_bday.sing_me_a_song()
 bulls_on_parade.sing_me_a_song()

Did not work for me. I am using python 3.8. Is it really that much of a difference? I finally got it to work, this way:(different apps, different fonts)

class Song(object):
    def _init_(self,lyrics):
        self.lyrics=lyrics

def sing_me_a_song(self,lyrics):
        for line in lyrics:
            print(line)

happy_bday = Song()
song1 = ["Happy birthday to you", "I don't want to get sued", "So I'll stop right there"]
bulls_on_parade = Song()
song2 = ["They rally around tha family", "With pockets full of shells"]

happy_bday.sing_me_a_song(song1)

bulls_on_parade.sing_me_a_song(song2)

Before, powershell was giving me some errors. The following is a transcript of all the output from all the changes before I got it right: